# Brief presentations of the proposed new members of Neste's Board of Directors as proposed by Neste's Shareholders' Nomination Board on 27 January 2017.

#### Martina Flöel

(born in 1960)

M.Sc. (Chemistry), University of Frankfurt, Germany

PhD (Chemistry), TU München, Germany

### Professional experience:

CEO of Oxea 2007-2016.

Managing Director and EVP, Europe of European Oxo in 2003–2007.

VP Oxo Chemicals, Celanese Chemicals 2000–2003.

Plant Manager Böhlen, Celanese Chemicals 1998–2000.

Prior to year 1998, various managerial and directorial positions in the Hoechst Group.

#### Heike van de Kerkhof

(born in 1962)

B.Sc. (Mechanical Engineering), University of Applied Sciences, Hochschule Niederrhein, Germany

MBA, European University, Switzerland

# Professional experience:

Managing Director, Chemours Titanium Technologies, 2015-

Business Director, El DuPont Titanium Technologies 2013–2015

Chairperson of the Supervisory Board, DuPont Deutschland 2013–2015

European Growth Director, DuPont Food Industry Solutions 2009–2013

Business Director, Packaging and Industrial Polymers, DuPont De Nemours & Company 2008–2012

Global Venture Leader, DuPont Packaging Solutions 2006–2008

Global Marketing Manager, DuPont Cosmetics and Personal Care 2003–2006

Global Market Segment Manager Automotive, DuPont Safety and Protection 2000–2003

Prior to year 2000, various managerial and leader positions in DuPont De Nemours & Company

#### Matti Kähkönen

(born in 1956)

M.Sc. (Engineering), Tampere University of Technology, Finland

## Professional experience:

President and CEO, Metso Corporation 2011-

Executive Vice President and Deputy to the CEO, Metso Corporation 2010–2011

President, Mining and Construction Technology, Metso Corporation 2008–2011

President, Metso Minerals 2006–2008

President, Metso Automation, 2001–2006

President, Metso Automation, Field Systems Division, 1999–2001

Prior to year 1999, various managerial and development positions in Neles-Jamesbury and Rauma-Repola.

Mr. Kähkönen also holds various positions of trust. He is board member of The Research Institute of the Finnish Economy (ETLA), board member of the TT fund of the Confederation of Finnish Industries, chairman of the advisory board of the Tampere University of Technology, member of the business council of ICC Finland, and supervisory board member of the Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company, among others.