

MEMBERS OF NESTE EXECUTIVE BOARD AS OF 1 APRIL, 2009

Matti Lievonen

President & CEO, Chairman of the Neste Executive Team

Born 1958. B.Sc. (Eng.). Joined the company on 1 December 2008. Served as President of the Fine and Speciality Papers Division at UPM-Kymmene Corporation, and in a number of other senior positions at UPM, between 1986 and 2008, and was with ABB earlier. Member of UPM-Kymmene's Executive Board between 2002 and 2008. Vice Chairman of CEPIFINE and a member of the Supervisory Board of Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company.

Jarmo Honkamaa

Deputy CEO, Executive Vice President, Renewable Fuels

Born in 1956. M.Sc. (Eng.), M.Sc. (Law). Joined the company in 1987. Currently responsible for renewable diesel production, marketing, and sales. Served as Executive Vice President, Oil Refining (2005–2007), Vice President, Wholesale and Supply (2000–2004), and Vice President, MTBE Business Unit (1996–2000). Member of the Board of Directors of the Finnish Oil and Gas Federation.

Matti Lehmus

Executive Vice President, Oil Products

Born 1974. Master of Science (Eng.) and MBA. Joined the company in 1997. Currently responsible for Base Oils business in Specialty Products Division since 2007. Previously served as Vice President in Oil Refining Business Development (2007) and Gasoline Exports and Trading Manager (2004-2007) in Oil Refining Division.

Sakari Toivola

Executive Vice President, Oil Retail

Born in 1953. M.Sc. (Econ.). Joined the company in 2007. Currently responsible for oil retailing in Finland and the Baltic Rim, direct sales, and LPG. Served previously as Managing Director (2002–2007) and Retail Sales Director (2001–2002) of oy Esso ab (Finland). Member of the Board of Directors of Luottokunta Oy and a member of the Board of Directors of the Finnish Oil and Gas Federation.

Hannele Jakosuo-Jansson

Senior Vice President, Human Resources

Born in 1966. M.Sc. (Eng.). Joined the company in 1990. Currently responsible for the Group's human resources function. Served as Laboratory and Research Manager at the Technology Center (1998–2004) and Vice President, Human Resources at Oil Refining (2004–2005).

Osmo Kammonen

Senior Vice President, Communications

Born in 1959. M.Sc. (Laws). Joined the company in 2004. Currently responsible for the Group's internal and external communications, and corporate image. Served as senior vice president, corporate communications and investor relations and communications manager in various companies in the electronics, engineering, construction materials, and forest products industries. Member of the Board of Directors of Finnfacts.



Lars Peter Lindfors

Senior Vice President, Technology and Strategy

Born 1964. Doctor of Technology (Chemical Engineering) and MBA. Joined the company in 2007. Currently responsible for the company's Research and Technology Unit. Served previously as Executive Vice President, Renewal and Development at Perstorp (2004-2007), Executive Vice President, R&T&D at Perstorp (2001-2004) and prior to that at Neste (1989-2001) as e.g. R&D Manager.

Ilkka Poranen

Senior Vice President, Production and logistics

Born 1960. Master of Science (Eng.). Joined the company in 1985. Currently responsible for Corporate Safety function since 2007. Previously served as Vice President, Base Oils (1997-2007) and as Plant Manager in Porvoo Refinery (1986-1997).

Ilkka Salonen

Chief Financial Officer

Born in 1965. M.Sc. (Econ.). Joined the company in 2009. Currently responsible for the Group's financial management and for investor relations, risk management, corporate IT, and coordinating procurement. Served as Chief Financial Officer at Pohjola Bank and the OKO Group.

Matti Hautakangas

General Counsel and Secretary to the Neste Executive Board and the Board of Directors and the Supervisory Board. Not a member of the Neste Executive Board.

Born in 1963. M.Sc. (Laws). Joined the company in 2003. Currently responsible for the Group's legal affairs. Served previously as Legal Counsel, Oil Refining (2003–2004) and an attorney-at-law at Procopé & Hornborg Law Offices Ltd. (1994–2003).